Культура Ликии

День 1 Ликийский треугольник. Из всего культурного наследия ликийцев особенно хорошо сохранились памятники архитектуры. Начнем изучение с древнего города Ксанфос (Xanthos). Это крупнейший город античной Ликии. Вместе со святилищем Летоон (Letoon) включён в список всемирного наследия Юнеско. Летоон один из важнейших религиозных центров с тремя храмами дре́внее святилище богини Лето, Апполона и Артемида. Главный порт Ликийского Союза – город Патара (Patara). С античных времён Патара являлась крупным религиозным центром. Апостол Павел вместе с евангелистом Лукой останавливались в Патаре на пути из Родоса в Финикию. Наш тур закончиться остановкой на песчаном пляже Патара.

День 2 Саклыкент-Тлос-Пынара. Ущелье Саклыкент (Saklıkent) очень узкое и длинное (17 км), small которое было сформировано скольжением базовых пластин и эрозии водой. Местами ущелье Саклыкент на столько узкое, что лучи солнца едва пробиваются сквозь сходящиеся стены. В переводе Саклыкент – это затерянный город. Город Тлос (Tlos) возник еще при хеттах. В свое время это был один из шести основных городов Ликии. На обед мы посетим местных жителей и отведаем традиционной кухни. Во второй половине дня мы поднимемся к горному городу Пынара (Pinara), для исследования скрытых красот.

День 3 Посещение затонувшего города Кекова на байдарках и яхт тур. Сегодня мы проведем первую половину дня исследуя затонувший город, а во второй половине дня мы отдохнем на яхте. Начальная точка экскурсии рыбацкая деревня Üçağız (специальные навыки не требуются). Мы направляемся на байдарках к острову Кекова (45 минут), сделаем небольшой перерыв в верфи залива. Изучить затонувший город получиться лучше, если плыть непосредственно над ним. Мы пересядем на борт лодки недалеко от деревни Симена, которая известна своим замком крестоносцем. Обед на борту яхты (барбекю с закусками). Во второй половине дня мы насладимся временем на яхте.

Name / Name / İsim
Email
How can we help you? / Wie können wir Ihnen helfen? / Size nasıl yardımcı olabiliriz?

Cultural Lycia

DAY 1 Lycian Triangle. We are going to start exploring some fascinating Lycian sites with Xanthos. The city was the first capital of the ancient region. It was founded by the river Eşen and gives breathtaking views over the old remains. Xanthians have some great heroic defense stories in their history. Letoon is a small but important city with three temples that belong to Leto, Apollo and Artemis. The temple of Leto has been re-erected and gives you the feeling of ancient times. Patara was the head of the Lycian Federation and an important harbour city. It is the birthplace of St Nicholas and was visited by St Paul. The last uncovered remain of the city is the ancient Light House dated to the 1st century A.D. We finish the tour with a swimming break on the sandy beach of Patara.

DAY 2 Saklıkent-Tlos-Pınara. Saklikent Gorge is a 17 mile long canyon which was formed by the sliding of the base plates and erosion by water. You can walk in the canyon; or if you are more adventurous you can hike further upstream in the ice cold waters. Tlos was one of the six biggest cities of Lycia and has more than impressive Lycian type rock-cut tombs. We are going to be guests of a local family for lunch. In the afternoon we will climb the mountainous city Pınara to explore the hidden beauties of it.

DAY 3 Exploring Kekova Sunken City with Kayaking and Boat Tour. Today is going to be an great day with a half day sea-kayaking excursion and relaxing on a boat for the rest of the day. At the starting point for the kayak excursion in the fishing village of Üçağız, we will receive a kayak instruction (previous experience is not necessary, being a bit fit is enough). We paddle to Kekova Island for 45 minutes and have a small break in the shipyard bay. Then we paddle op top of the Sunken City, the closest way of exploring the ruins that are underwater. We get on board the boat in Simena village, known for its Crusader Castle. Lunch will be aboard the yacht, having a barbeque with appetizers. The afternoon is spent chilling-out on the boat!

Name / Name / İsim
Email
How can we help you? / Wie können wir Ihnen helfen? / Size nasıl yardımcı olabiliriz?